ICSH Council and Board of Directors

The ICSH Governance structure is based on a three-year tenure for the elected 15-member representative Council. The Council is comprised of 5 representatives elected from each of Tiers 1, 2 and 3 which, in turn, elects two members from each Tier to form the 6 member ICSH Board. 3 other members are recruited externally to the Board. 
The initial Council meeting, which took place on January 24th, elected two members of each Tier to the incoming Board. The Board held its first meeting on Wed. February 7th and elected the following ICSH officers for 2018-2020.
ICSH President: Pat Doyle, (Peter McVerry Trust)
Vice-President: Tina Donaghy, (Fold Ireland)
Treasurer: James Rocke, (Mayo Living Housing Association)

The members of the ICSH board are:

  • Jackie Bonfield: Mid West Simon Community
  • Tina Donaghy: Fold Ireland
  • Pat Doyle (Chairperson): Peter McVerry Trust         
  • Paula Kenny: SVP National Housing Officer
  • Alison O’Gorman: Túath Housing  
  • James Rocke: Mayo Living Housing Association


The external Members of the ICSH board are:

  • Jack O'Keefee
  • Oliver O'Loughlin


The members of the Council are: 

  • Jackie Bonfield: Mid West Simon Community
  • Ned Brennan: Respond! Housing Association
  • Liz Carey: Focus Ireland
  • Pat Doyle (Chairperson): Peter McVerry Trust
  • Tina Donaghy: Fold Ireland Housing Association
  • Margaret Farrissey: Charleville Sheltered Housing
  • John Hannigan: Circle VHA
  • Michael Haynes: Clanmil Ireland
  • Paula Kenny:SVP National Housing Officer
  • Regina Mac Cormack: Castleblaney Care Housing Association
  • Eli McMahon: Sonas Domestic Violence Charity
  • Alison O’Gorman: Túath Housing
  • Jim Quinn: Rights for the Elderly
  • James Rocke: Mayo Living Housing Association


Margaret Daly, of Foscadh Housing Association, has had to stand down from the ICSH Council as she has moved to employment outside of the housing sector. Margaret was a very proactive representative over the years and we wish her well in her new situation.

Another Tier 2 representative must now be elected to fill the vacancy on the Council and in early August a postal election will be held involving all Tier 2 member organisations.

In the meantime Tier 2 members should seek to determine if a Board or Staff member would consider nomination to the Council for the tenure to end 2020.

The ICSH Council meets on 4 occasions annually.  The remaining Council meetings for 2018 will be on Wed. Sept 12th and on Dec. 5th.