2013 ICSH Biennial National Social Housing Conference


The theme of the 2013 Biennial National Social Housing Conference was ‘Growth, Renewal and Innovation: A transforming agenda for social housing’ and all presentations can now be downloaded below.

Housing Policy - Priorities, Possibilities and Stimulus Chair: Donal McManus
Tom Dunne
Prof. Ken Gibb

Housing Supply Solutions - New Demands, New Tools

Chair: Oliver O'Loughlin
Felix McKenna
Claire Feeney
Bronagh D'Arcy
Dave Ryan

Community Living - Making it Happen for Older People and People with Disabilities

Bernie Cadden - Additional

Chair: Padraic Kenna
Noel Mulvihill
Janet Convery
Margharita Solon
Bernie Cadden
Parallel Session 1 - Innovations in Housing Supply for the Homeless

Chair: Cathal Morgan
Prof. Pascal de Decker
Shirley Groarke
Michael Goulding

Parallel Session 2 - Future Housing Management and Investment Solutions Chair: Jim Ganley
Eamon McGoldrick
John McCormack
Fiona Cormican
Parallel Session 3 - Energy Efficient Retrofitting - Turning Policy into Practice Chair: Paula Butler
Sean Armstrong
Paul Kenny
Geoff Corcoran
Parallel Session 4 - Collaboration and Partnership - Delivering Outcomes Chair: Noreen Fahey
Michael Nicholson
Ned Brennan
Kathleen McKillion
Reform, Governance and Regulation in Social Housing Chair: Cian O LIonain
Anne Marie Caulfield
Marina Keane
Tony Larkin
Financing Social Housing Including Stock Transfer Options - Risks and Rewards Chair: Barry O'Leary
Dr. Julie Lawson
Mike Owen
Michael Rafferty